Dave Catching teases new album full of desert rock superstars

0 Flares 0 Flares ×

This week, Rancho De La Luna’s Dave Catching teased the tracklist of his new album on Instagram. The album is likely to be released at the start of the new year and features a stunning list of guest stars, as evidenced by the tracklist:

  • “Bought and Sold” – Dave Catching, Liela Moss and Joey Castillo
  • “Your Daddy’s Waitin’” – Dave Catching, Chris Goss, Gene Trautmann
  • “Ghost” – Dave Catching, Mark Lanegan, Chris Goss, Greg Dulli, Alain Johannes, Paz Lenchantin, Mathias Schneebeger, Johnette Napolitano, Jim Mankey
  • “Overdrive” – Dave Catching, Bingo Richey, Jonathan Hischke, Barrett Martin
  • “Shake Shake Shake” – Dave Catching, Serrina Sims, Troy Van Leeuwen, Joey Castillo
  • “Electric Neon Feathered Hair” – Dave Catching, Sean Wheeler, Gene Trautmann
  • “Big Chord” – Dave Catching, Gary Wertz, Barrett Martin, Jonathen Hischke, Hayden Scott
  • “Pretty Bird” – Dave Catching, Alain Johannes, Joey Castillo, Troy Van Leeuwen
  • “Shared Hallucination” – Dave Catching, Gary Wertz
  • “Candy (Jaguar)” – Dave Catching, Abby Travis, Gene Trautmann, Jason Monsef, Tommy Grenas

If you’re as excited as we are to see past and present QOTSA members (we counted seven!) team up with an array of brilliant musicians then follow Dave on Instagram to learn more about the album (including a sneak peek of Alain’s riff in “Pretty Bird”).

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 0 Flares ×

One comment

  1. Steve says:

    Thanks so much for putting this together!
    Some of my very favorite humans
    represented, including one of my
    favorite bassists around, Mr. Hischke.
    Take good care out there. -S

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *